Previous Year(s)

The Eugie Award was presented for the first time in 2016—for works published in 2015.

The 2016 Eugie Award recipient: The Long Goodnight of Violet Wild by Catherynne M. Valente.

The finalists for 2016:

Thank you to those who nominated works for 2016, including: John Joseph Adams, Mike Allen, Scott H. Andrews, Michele Barasso, Neil Clarke, Ellen Datlow, Charles Coleman Finlay, Niall Harrison, Emily Hockaday, Michael Kelly, Jonathan Laden, Mike Resnick, Scott Roberts, Edmund R. Schubert, Jason Sizemore, Jonathan Strahan, Lynne M Thomas, and Sean Wallace.

Our 2016 team included: Davey Beauchamp, Scott Hancock, Michael Fay, Amy Herring, Martin Leing, K. McLarin, Alasdair Stuart, Debbie Yutko. And our judges: Alex Hofelich, Rachael Jones, And Lisa Yaszek. Also thanks to Addy Neilson who made the pins and plaque.

Matthew M. Foster–Chair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>